Nan Goldin

Nan Goldin

Nan Goldin

Nan Goldin

I decided to have a look into nan goldin work because she is the queen photographer at documenting peoples lives and giving you a real insight into their feeling and emotions which portrays beautifully through her photographs. Nan Goldin takes intensely personal, spontaneous, sexual, and transgressive photographs of her family, friends, and lovers. What i think really draws the viewers into goldins work is her honesty in the photographs. She never tries to hide anything, she gives you a proper view into these peoples lives which we wouldn’t have seen if it wasn’t for her.

I want to take the aspect of documenting from her work and apply it to mine. My project is not about documenting my life or my friends or families lives. its about documenting my emotions and my feeling i have towards my body, to do this i’m going completely leave myself exposed both physically and emotionally and looking at nan goldins work really helps because she has managed to do this with her friends and families

 

 

 

 

~ by hmsteel on March 6, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
