finding more peoples stories

A couple of weeks ago i traveled down to plymouth to see my gran and ask her about her childhood. while i was there she invited me along to one of her lunches where she said she had told her friends about my project and they were all wiling to help me. this was a fantastic opportunity because i got to her about lots of different peoples lives and it was nice just spending an afternoon talking to people who were so willing to give their time and you could see they enjoyed talking about their childhoods to me which made the experience even more enjoyable.

Donald:

I guess when i was younger i wanted go into the army, it was kind of the given thing to do and i wanted to do this. i did eventually go into the army but contacted pemonia so i was put on leave in the end.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jean: I wanted to be a hairdresser, i was always playing with my younger sisters hair and it probably stembed from this.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

margaret: I always wanted to be a mummy, i had 3 brothers and 2 sisters and i just knew i wanted a big famiy when i was older

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

~ by hmsteel on December 12, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
