Blaze Ice Hockey Shoot

The other week me and my fellow class mates got the fantastic opportunity to go and shoot the blaze ice hockey team in one of their training sessions. I was extremely excited about this because i thought it would give me the opportunity to capture some fantastic sports shots. One thing we got told before we went in by our tutors were that we were not allowed to use flash so instead had to use an extremely high iso.

However the shoot for me didn’t go as well as i had planned. First of all about 5 mins into shooting the focus on my camera decided to stop working which ment all the photographs i was taking were all out of focus. So i ran back to my uni and had to take out a camera, which only had a standered small zoom, which made it even more difficult to shoot the ice hockey players.

However i did get a few shots and these were my favourite ones…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

these two were my favourite shots i got….

 

~ by hmsteel on November 2, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
